Superhero SillinessThis book is called Superhero Silliness, by Tony Abbott. This book is about four characters named Kelly, Mara, Jeff, and Brian. They are also known as the Goofballs, which is the name of the series (Goofballs). In this book, the 3rd in the series, the Goofballs solve the mystery of who is going to steal Randall Crandall’s collection of derders (the cardboard thing in the middle of a roll of toilet paper). They are called the Goofballs because they are goofy. In the first book in the series, The Crazy Case of the Missing Thunder, the Goofballs try to find a missing horse named Thunder. The second book in the series (The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue), they try to find their school’s missing statue. This third book is just as good as the first two.

Superhero Silliness is rated Check It Out!

Book Information:

  • Reading Level: Grade 2-3
  • Interest: Age 6-9
  • Pages: 104
  • Pictures: A couple per chapter
  • Main Characters: 2 girls, 2 boys
  • Genre: Humor, Mystery, Fiction